Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works





Premium Portugal (10 destinations)
- An English-speaking guide leads the way
- 8 days from start to finish
What you actually do
This is Intrepid Premium's Premium Portugal (10 destinations), an 8-day tour that starts in Lisbon and includes Porto. It is sold as a small group. That is the shape of the thing: a set, multi-day route with an operator that puts its premium label on it rather than a single-day city excursion.
You begin in Lisbon, the departure point, and Porto is the itinerary stop named for this tour. The tour runs across several days, so you are committing to a route that moves through more than one place and more than one day. It is for travellers who want the structure of a small-group package and a longer Portugal route, not for someone looking for a quick look at one city.
The group format means the tour is built around a shared schedule with other travellers, which is the main thing to weigh if you usually travel independently.





These photos come from Premium Portugal (10 destinations); your own day will look the way the weather and the season decide.
- Operator
- Intrepid Premium
- Duration
- 8 days
- Starts from
- Lisbon
- Group
- small group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from €4,492
- Start and end
- From Lisbon to Porto
- Rating
- no ratings yet
Inclusions, exclusions, and details left open
Three states apply here: included, not included and not stated. Where something is not stated it is simply unconfirmed, so a quick question before you book settles it.
| Item | Status | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay.
- Status
- included
- What it means for you
- Included.
What you pay, and what is extra
The entry price starts at 4,492 EUR. Food is included. That is the package cost the operator sets. The starting figure is the main number to plan around, and food is part of what the price covers.
The price in context
Set against 4 of the best-reviewed packages in this group, this starting price stands with its own bar highlighted.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not necessarily the one that suits you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Premium Portugal (10 destinations) | Douro Experience 2027 | Best of North Portugal with Porto, Min… | Unmissable Portugal - End in Lisbon | Lisbon, Porto And Azores |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 4,492 EUR | 1,297 EUR | 1,809 EUR | 2,098 EUR | 2,512 EUR |
Side by side with 4 similar package options
The 5 all come from “Multi-day tours of Portugal from Porto”; this one is highlighted, the others are the best-reviewed there.
The one we'd pick
| Rating | Duration | Guide | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best overallPremium Portugal (10 destinations) | – | 8 d | Live |
| Douro Experience 2027 | ★ 4.7(39) | 8 d | Live |
| Best of North Portugal with Porto, Minho and Douro … | ★ 4.9(13) | 7 d | Live |
| Unmissable Portugal - End in Lisbon | ★ 5.0(7) | 10 d | Live |
The order follows how many reviews each has, never the commission, and each column comes from the same fields, so the comparison holds.
How many ratings each one has
How many guests rated each one, with the score in brackets. A score needs the number of people behind it to mean much.
A score resting on fewer than about ten ratings tells you more about luck than about quality.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Premium Portugal (10 destinati… (unrated) | Douro Experience 2027… (4.7) | Best of North Portugal with Po… (4.9) | Unmissable Portugal - End in L… (5.0) | Lisbon, Porto And Azores… (4.8) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 | 39 | 13 | 7 | 8 |
How far to trust the rating
There is no rating yet, so there is no score to judge and no evidence from travellers either way. That is not the same as a bad score; it is an empty record. In its category of 96 tours, the starting price ranks 62nd. The category range runs from 177 EUR to 11,578 EUR.
If you need a rating before you book, this tour does not give you one. If you can judge by price and operator instead, the rank tells you it sits in the higher part of the group by price. There are no ratings to weigh, and that is the honest reading of the score.
The package route, stop by stop
You will see the stops in the order they are usually visited, each with what it holds and the key figures. The rest sits in the data sheet.
Start
The package begins and ends: From Lisbon to Porto.
Porto
- Population of Porto231,800Wikidata
- Area of Porto41.42 km²Wikidata
- Municipal tourist tax per night3 EURCâmara Municipal do Porto
- Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour1.4 EURMetro do Porto
- UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilarinscribed 1996UNESCO World Heritage Centre
A place on the list means the tour makes a stop; it does not promise a set time.
The full data sheet
The rows below give every fact with its source. Where something is not specified, it says so instead of guessing.
Download the full table as CSV · 128 rows
Show all 128 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The package28 | ||
| Title | Premium Portugal (10 destinations) | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Operator | Intrepid Premium | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Product number | 215349 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Departure point | Lisbon | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Duration | 8 days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price | €4,492 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price in local currency | about 4,492 EUR | Rate 1.00 EUR to the EUR |
| Rating | no score yet | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Rank within its group | 27 of 96 in “Multi-day tours of Portugal from Porto” | Own analysis: score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guide speaks English | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Small group | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Group form | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Photos | 5 photos | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Start and end | From Lisbon to Porto | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Data as of | September 2026 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Porto100 | ||
| Coordinates of Porto | 41.15, -8.61083 decimal degrees | Wikidata |
| Population of Porto | 231,800 · As of 2021. | Wikidata |
| Area of Porto | 41.42 km² | Wikidata |
| Elevation of Porto | 104 m | Wikidata |
| Region | North Portugal | Wikipedia |
| District | Porto | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in January | 13.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in January | 5.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in January | 147.1 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in January | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in February | 15 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in February | 5.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in February | 110.5 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in February | 129 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in March | 17.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in March | 7.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in March | 95.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in March | 192 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in April | 18.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in April | 9.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in April | 117.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in April | 217 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in May | 20.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in May | 11.6 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in May | 89.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in May | 258 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in June | 23.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in June | 14.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in June | 39.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in June | 274 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in July | 25.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in July | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in July | 20.4 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in July | 308 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in August | 25.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in August | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in August | 32.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in August | 295 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in September | 24.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in September | 14.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in September | 71.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in September | 224 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in October | 20.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in October | 12.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in October | 158.3 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in October | 184 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in November | 17.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in November | 8.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in November | 172 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in November | 139 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in December | 14.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in December | 6.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in December | 181 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in December | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Annual rainfall | 1,237 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Highest temperature recorded | 40.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Lowest temperature recorded | -3.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilar | inscribed 1996 · The listing covers the historic centre, the Dom Luís I Bridge and the Serra do Pilar monastery across the river in Gaia. | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Municipal tourist tax per night | 3 EUR · Raised from 2 to 3 euros per night (porto.pt news; the municipality's Leme portal reports 32.3 million euros collected in 2025). | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Tourist tax cap per stay | 21 EUR · Charged for at most seven consecutive nights per stay, per the consumer magazine; the municipal regulation is the authority. | Which? |
| Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket; tariff in force from 1 January 2024. Ten loaded at once give one free. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante 24 ticket, 24 hours in zones Z2 | 5.35 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro single ticket, zones Z3 | 1.85 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro line E from the airport to Trindade (city centre) | 27 minutes · Two independent guides give 26-30 minutes (livingtours.com); trains every 20 minutes. The airport sits in fare zone Z4. | porto-north-portugal.com |
| Metro single, zone Z4 (airport to the centre) | 2.3 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; paper Andante card 0.60 EUR extra. A 24-hour Z4 ticket is 8.55 EUR. | Metro do Porto (official) |
| Metro single, airport to central Porto (zone Z4), used as the airport transfer fare | 2.3 EUR · Line E, Andante Z4 occasional ticket, tariff in force from 1 January 2026; the paper card costs 0.60 EUR extra. | Metro do Porto |
| Metro and bus single ticket in central Porto (zones Z2), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 1, 24 hours on the whole Andante network | 7.75 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only, no museum entry or discounts. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 3, 72 hours on the whole Andante network | 16.55 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only. | Metro do Porto |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter (December to February) | 14.25 EUR · National average from the rental broker DiscoverCars, bookings of the previous year, published about 2024; not a Porto quote and not the 2026 rate. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer (June to August) | 35.78 EUR · National average, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Petrol 95, efficient price per litre, week 7-13 September 2026 | 2.12 EUR · Regulator reference price with taxes; DGEG discounted pump prices were 1 cent lower. | ERSE |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure; real driving on hills uses more. | Renault Portugal |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| A cheap meal per person, upper end of the EUR 5-10 price band | 10 EUR · 31 of the restaurants that publish a band sit in EUR 5-10, the second most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| A mid-range meal per person, upper end of the EUR 10-15 price band | 15 EUR · 68 restaurants, the most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| An upscale meal per person, the start of the EUR 50+ band | 50 EUR · 9 restaurants publish EUR 50+. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| Porto tourist tax per person per night | 3 EUR · Up to seven nights; children under 13 exempt. | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Port lodge visit with tasting, Taylor's adult ticket | 25 EUR · Audio tour with three Ports, September 2026. | Taylor's |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter | 14.25 EUR · National average of a car-rental broker's bookings, December to February, published about 2024; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer | 35.78 EUR · National average, June to August, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Booking.com Cars' average for a medium car in Porto, read 17 September 2026; no season given, so the same figure is used all year. | Booking.com Cars |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Same figure; no seasonal split published. | Booking.com Cars |
| Mid-size petrol car consumption, Renault Captur, WLTP combined | 5.7 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Premium car consumption (mid-size figure used) | 5.7 l/100 km · No premium model's official figure was sourced; the mid-size Captur figure stands in. | Renault Portugal |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Domestic draught beer, 0.5 litre, in a bar or restaurant in Porto | 3 EUR · Crowd-sourced average, range 2.00-4.50 EUR, read 17 September 2026. | Numbeo |
| Private airport transfer to central Porto, per vehicle, median of the site's six picks | 27.35 EUR · Median of six private airport transfers rated in partners/transfers.json (EUR 17.00 to 74.90), 16 September 2026. | GetYourGuide and Viator listings |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; no public source separates premium from medium car rates. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; same figure all year. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Historic tram, single ride bought on board | 6 EUR · About 6 euros a single and 8 euros for two rides the same day; the historic trams are a separate fare from the Andante network. | STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides |
| Palacio da Bolsa guided tour, adult | 14 EUR · Guided visits only, in Portuguese, Spanish, French or English; 9.50 euros student, school or senior. | Palacio da Bolsa |
| Soares dos Reis National Museum, adult | 10 EUR · Open Tuesday to Sunday 10:00 to 18:00; closed Mondays and on 24 June, the city holiday. | Museus e Monumentos de Portugal |
What happens on the day
On arrival at the tour's stop, the tour is fully guided. You are with an English-speaking guide, and the operator states the guide is in English. That is the arrival detail for this tour.
Who this suits, and who it doesn't
This suits you if you want the Intrepid Premium setup and a route that starts in Lisbon and includes Porto. It does not suit you if you want a shorter or cheaper package. Douro Experience 2027 is also 8 days and starts at 1,297 EUR, with a 4.7 rating from 39 reviews.
Best of North Portugal with Porto, Minho and Douro Valley runs 7 days from 1,809 EUR and has a 4.9 rating from 13 reviews. If you want a longer route, Unmissable Portugal - End in Lisbon runs 10 days from 2,098 EUR and has a 5.0 rating from 7 reviews. Lisbon, Porto And Azores runs 10 days from 2,512 EUR and has a 4.8 rating from 8 reviews.
Those alternatives give you cheaper, shorter, and longer options to weigh. Each carries a rating. If you need evidence from past travellers before you commit, one of those four gives you more to work with. If you want the Intrepid Premium label and a Lisbon start, this is the one to compare against them.
Similar packages to compare
Similar options, with the same starting point first, then the same stops, then a similar length, each with the same facts and data sheet.

Portugal Highlights Tour 7 Days / 6 Nights
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
from €4456See details
Lisbon, Fátima And Porto
- 5.0 only 4 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1369See details
Solo-ish Portugal
- 5.0 only 2 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1730See details
Unmissable Portugal - End in Porto
- 5.0 only 2 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1698See details
Lisbon with Douro Discovery Lisbon - Porto (2027)
- 5.0 only 1 review
- English-speaking guide
from €5250See details
Delightful Douro with Lisbon 2027
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from €6622See details
Sorting follows how close each option is to this one, never the commission. Ratings, prices and availability from GetYourGuide's partner catalogue. Prices in euros; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Do I pay admission on top?
It is left open. There is nothing to pay at viewpoints and gardens; check with the operator for any ticketed sight.
How long does the package last?
It runs 8 days, counted from the official start, not your travel to the meeting point.
Will the guide speak English?
Yes, you can be guided in English.
Where does it start and end?
The package begins and ends: From Lisbon to Porto.
Is the rating worth relying on?
With no ratings so far, there is no guest score to judge.
Where is the full information on the package?
The data sheet above covers every fact about the package, the places it visits and the climate, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.

Premium Portugal (10 destinations)
Pick a date to see the times, the places left and the latest price for Premium Portugal (10 destinations).
Sources
These sources provide every figure above, and the data sheet lists the source for each row.
- 1TourRadar partner catalogue: Premium Portugal (10 destinations) accessed 2026-09-15Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation terms, rating, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2Exchange-rate record accessed 2026-09-15Prices are shown in {base}, with an approximate {dest} figure at the rate on the date given.
- 3Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 4Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 5UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 6Câmara Municipal do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 7Which? accessed 2026-09-15
- 8Metro do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 9porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15
- 10Metro do Porto (official) accessed 2026-09-15
- 11Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) accessed 2026-09-17
- 12ERSE accessed 2026-09-17
- 13Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 14Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours accessed 2026-09-17
- 15Porto Tours restaurant database accessed 2026-09-17
- 16Taylor's accessed 2026-09-17
- 17Booking.com Cars accessed 2026-09-17
- 18Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 19Numbeo accessed 2026-09-17
- 20GetYourGuide and Viator listings accessed 2026-09-17
- 21Porto Tours (owner figure) accessed 2026-09-17
- 22STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides accessed 2026-09-18
- 23Palacio da Bolsa accessed 2026-09-18
- 24Museus e Monumentos de Portugal accessed 2026-09-18
- 25Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 26Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 27UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 28porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15



