Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works





Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days
- 8 days from start to finish
What you actually do
This is the Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days listing, but the bookable trip shown here is an eight-day ASI Reisen tour. It starts from Braganca and lists Porto as its place on the itinerary. It is self-guided, so you move through the route on your own rather than following a guide each day.
The listed language is German. That makes it a fit for travelers who are comfortable handling the day-to-day themselves and who can work with German-language materials. If you need an English-speaking guide, this is not the right fit. The shape is compact: one listed place, and your own pace.





Scenes from Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days; light, weather and season shape every departure.
- Operator
- ASI Reisen
- Duration
- 8 days
- Starts from
- Braganca
- Group
- private option
- Guiding
- Self-guided
- In English
- no
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from €948
- Start and end
- From Braganca to Porto
- Rating
- no ratings yet
What is part of the tour, what is not, and what the operator leaves open
Items are shown as included, not included or not stated. Not stated is not a refusal, it is an open point, and it pays to ask before you book.
| Item | Status | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay.
- Status
- included
- What it means for you
- Included.
What you pay, and what is extra
Entry price is from 948 EUR. Food is explicitly included. It is bookable as a private booking. That is the cost to budget for the tour itself, with food covered as part of the package.
The price in context
Compare the starting price with 4 of the best-reviewed packages in the same group; the bar in colour is this one.
Starting prices: your chosen date or option may cost more.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca … | Douro Experience 2027 | Best of North Portugal with Porto, Min… | Unmissable Portugal - End in Lisbon | Lisbon, Porto And Azores |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 948 EUR | 1,297 EUR | 1,809 EUR | 2,098 EUR | 2,512 EUR |
Side by side with 4 similar package options
The 5 all come from “Multi-day tours of Portugal from Porto”; this one is highlighted, the others are the best-reviewed there.
The one we'd pick
| Rating | Duration | Guide | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best overallHiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days | – | 8 d | Live |
| Douro Experience 2027 | ★ 4.7(39) | 8 d | Live |
| Best of North Portugal with Porto, Minho and Douro … | ★ 4.9(13) | 7 d | Live |
| Unmissable Portugal - End in Lisbon | ★ 5.0(7) | 10 d | Live |
The order follows how many reviews each has, never the commission, and each column comes from the same fields, so the comparison holds.
How many ratings each one has
Each bar shows how many ratings it has, the score in brackets beside it; on its own a score tells you little without the crowd behind it.
Under about ten ratings, the score is as much about chance as about the experience itself.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Hiking Peru's HighLights and t… (unrated) | Douro Experience 2027… (4.7) | Best of North Portugal with Po… (4.9) | Unmissable Portugal - End in L… (5.0) | Lisbon, Porto And Azores… (4.8) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 | 39 | 13 | 7 | 8 |
How far to trust the rating
There is no rating yet, so there is no score to weigh. In a category of 96 tours, it ranks 10th by price, in the bottom 10 percent; the category range runs from 177 to 11,578 EUR. That rank is about price, not quality. With no ratings behind it, the record is unevidenced rather than bad, and you should treat it that way.
A low price here does not tell you how past travelers found the trip. The price position is real, but it is a position on cost alone. If you are comparing on score, this listing gives you nothing to compare; if you are comparing on price, it sits near the bottom of the range.
Places on the multi-day trip, in sequence
The usual order of the route, with each place, what it holds and the key figures. The data sheet covers the rest.
Start
Start and end: From Braganca to Porto.
Porto
- Population of Porto231,800Wikidata
- Area of Porto41.42 km²Wikidata
- Municipal tourist tax per night3 EURCâmara Municipal do Porto
- Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour1.4 EURMetro do Porto
- UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilarinscribed 1996UNESCO World Heritage Centre
A stop on this list is a place you visit, not a promise of how long you stay.
The full data sheet
The rows below give every fact with its source. Where something is not specified, it says so instead of guessing.
Download the full table as CSV · 128 rows
Show all 128 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The package28 | ||
| Title | Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Operator | ASI Reisen | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Product number | 330843 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Departure point | Braganca | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Duration | 8 days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price | €948 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price in local currency | about 948 EUR | Rate 1.00 EUR to the EUR |
| Rating | no score yet | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Rank within its group | 73 of 96 in “Multi-day tours of Portugal from Porto” | Own analysis: score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Kind of guiding | Self-guided | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guiding languages | German | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guide speaks English | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Bookable privately | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Small group | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Group form | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Photos | 5 photos | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Start and end | From Braganca to Porto | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Data as of | September 2026 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Porto100 | ||
| Coordinates of Porto | 41.15, -8.61083 decimal degrees | Wikidata |
| Population of Porto | 231,800 · As of 2021. | Wikidata |
| Area of Porto | 41.42 km² | Wikidata |
| Elevation of Porto | 104 m | Wikidata |
| Region | North Portugal | Wikipedia |
| District | Porto | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in January | 13.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in January | 5.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in January | 147.1 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in January | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in February | 15 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in February | 5.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in February | 110.5 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in February | 129 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in March | 17.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in March | 7.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in March | 95.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in March | 192 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in April | 18.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in April | 9.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in April | 117.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in April | 217 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in May | 20.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in May | 11.6 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in May | 89.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in May | 258 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in June | 23.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in June | 14.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in June | 39.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in June | 274 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in July | 25.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in July | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in July | 20.4 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in July | 308 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in August | 25.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in August | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in August | 32.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in August | 295 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in September | 24.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in September | 14.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in September | 71.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in September | 224 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in October | 20.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in October | 12.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in October | 158.3 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in October | 184 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in November | 17.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in November | 8.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in November | 172 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in November | 139 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in December | 14.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in December | 6.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in December | 181 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in December | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Annual rainfall | 1,237 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Highest temperature recorded | 40.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Lowest temperature recorded | -3.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilar | inscribed 1996 · The listing covers the historic centre, the Dom Luís I Bridge and the Serra do Pilar monastery across the river in Gaia. | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Municipal tourist tax per night | 3 EUR · Raised from 2 to 3 euros per night (porto.pt news; the municipality's Leme portal reports 32.3 million euros collected in 2025). | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Tourist tax cap per stay | 21 EUR · Charged for at most seven consecutive nights per stay, per the consumer magazine; the municipal regulation is the authority. | Which? |
| Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket; tariff in force from 1 January 2024. Ten loaded at once give one free. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante 24 ticket, 24 hours in zones Z2 | 5.35 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro single ticket, zones Z3 | 1.85 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro line E from the airport to Trindade (city centre) | 27 minutes · Two independent guides give 26-30 minutes (livingtours.com); trains every 20 minutes. The airport sits in fare zone Z4. | porto-north-portugal.com |
| Metro single, zone Z4 (airport to the centre) | 2.3 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; paper Andante card 0.60 EUR extra. A 24-hour Z4 ticket is 8.55 EUR. | Metro do Porto (official) |
| Metro single, airport to central Porto (zone Z4), used as the airport transfer fare | 2.3 EUR · Line E, Andante Z4 occasional ticket, tariff in force from 1 January 2026; the paper card costs 0.60 EUR extra. | Metro do Porto |
| Metro and bus single ticket in central Porto (zones Z2), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 1, 24 hours on the whole Andante network | 7.75 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only, no museum entry or discounts. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 3, 72 hours on the whole Andante network | 16.55 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only. | Metro do Porto |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter (December to February) | 14.25 EUR · National average from the rental broker DiscoverCars, bookings of the previous year, published about 2024; not a Porto quote and not the 2026 rate. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer (June to August) | 35.78 EUR · National average, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Petrol 95, efficient price per litre, week 7-13 September 2026 | 2.12 EUR · Regulator reference price with taxes; DGEG discounted pump prices were 1 cent lower. | ERSE |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure; real driving on hills uses more. | Renault Portugal |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| A cheap meal per person, upper end of the EUR 5-10 price band | 10 EUR · 31 of the restaurants that publish a band sit in EUR 5-10, the second most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| A mid-range meal per person, upper end of the EUR 10-15 price band | 15 EUR · 68 restaurants, the most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| An upscale meal per person, the start of the EUR 50+ band | 50 EUR · 9 restaurants publish EUR 50+. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| Porto tourist tax per person per night | 3 EUR · Up to seven nights; children under 13 exempt. | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Port lodge visit with tasting, Taylor's adult ticket | 25 EUR · Audio tour with three Ports, September 2026. | Taylor's |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter | 14.25 EUR · National average of a car-rental broker's bookings, December to February, published about 2024; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer | 35.78 EUR · National average, June to August, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Booking.com Cars' average for a medium car in Porto, read 17 September 2026; no season given, so the same figure is used all year. | Booking.com Cars |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Same figure; no seasonal split published. | Booking.com Cars |
| Mid-size petrol car consumption, Renault Captur, WLTP combined | 5.7 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Premium car consumption (mid-size figure used) | 5.7 l/100 km · No premium model's official figure was sourced; the mid-size Captur figure stands in. | Renault Portugal |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Domestic draught beer, 0.5 litre, in a bar or restaurant in Porto | 3 EUR · Crowd-sourced average, range 2.00-4.50 EUR, read 17 September 2026. | Numbeo |
| Private airport transfer to central Porto, per vehicle, median of the site's six picks | 27.35 EUR · Median of six private airport transfers rated in partners/transfers.json (EUR 17.00 to 74.90), 16 September 2026. | GetYourGuide and Viator listings |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; no public source separates premium from medium car rates. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; same figure all year. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Historic tram, single ride bought on board | 6 EUR · About 6 euros a single and 8 euros for two rides the same day; the historic trams are a separate fare from the Andante network. | STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides |
| Palacio da Bolsa guided tour, adult | 14 EUR · Guided visits only, in Portuguese, Spanish, French or English; 9.50 euros student, school or senior. | Palacio da Bolsa |
| Soares dos Reis National Museum, adult | 10 EUR · Open Tuesday to Sunday 10:00 to 18:00; closed Mondays and on 24 June, the city holiday. | Museus e Monumentos de Portugal |
What happens on the day
Porto is the stop on this itinerary.
Who this suits, and who it doesn't
This suits German-speaking, self-guided travelers who want a private booking and a compact Porto-based trip. It does not suit anyone who needs English-language guidance. If you want a rated alternative of similar length, Douro Experience 2027 runs eight days from 1,297 € and holds 4.7 from 39 ratings.
A shorter, higher-priced option is Best of North Portugal with Porto, Minho and Douro Valley: seven days from 1,809 €, rated 4.9 from 13. For a longer trip, Lisbon, Porto And Azores runs ten days from 2,512 € and holds 4.8 from 8. If you are weighing scores, the 4.7 from 39 ratings on Douro Experience 2027 has more evidence behind it than the 4.9 from 13 on Best of North Portugal, even though the latter score is higher.
The 4.8 from 8 on Lisbon, Porto And Azores is thinner still, so treat it with caution.
More packages worth comparing
The nearest matches, sorted by departure point first, then shared places, then a similar duration. All carry the same facts and data sheet for an easy comparison.

Douro Experience 2027
- 4.7 39 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1297See details
Lisbon, Fátima And Porto
- 5.0 only 4 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1369See details
Porto and the Douro Valley Rail and Hike Tour
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from €1315See details
From the Atlantic to the Douro Valley PREMIUM 7 Days
- no reviews yet
from €1459See details
Douro International Nature Park Hiking Tour 8 Days
- no reviews yet
from €1089See details
Portugal - Alto Minho by Bike 8 Days
- no reviews yet
from €1179See details
Ranked by how close they are to this one, not by commission. Ratings, prices and availability from GetYourGuide's partner catalogue. Prices in euros; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Do I pay admission on top?
Not specified: the open-air stops are free, and the operator can confirm any museum or tower.
How long does the package take?
8 days, counted from the start itself rather than your journey to the meeting point.
Is there an English-speaking guide?
No, English is not a guiding language for this one.
What are the start and end points?
Start and end: From Braganca to Porto.
Is the rating worth relying on?
It has no ratings yet, so there is nothing to weigh.
Where is the full information on the package?
Above, the data sheet gives every fact about the package, the places it visits and the climate, each with its source, and is available as a CSV download.

Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days
Pick a date to check the times, availability and latest price for Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days.
Sources
Every figure above comes from one of these sources, and the data sheet names the source of each row.
- 1TourRadar partner catalogue: Hiking Peru's HighLights and the Inca Trail 20 Days accessed 2026-09-15Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation terms, rating, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2Exchange-rate record accessed 2026-09-15{base} prices with a rough {dest} equivalent at the dated rate.
- 3Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 4Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 5UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 6Câmara Municipal do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 7Which? accessed 2026-09-15
- 8Metro do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 9porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15
- 10Metro do Porto (official) accessed 2026-09-15
- 11Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) accessed 2026-09-17
- 12ERSE accessed 2026-09-17
- 13Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 14Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours accessed 2026-09-17
- 15Porto Tours restaurant database accessed 2026-09-17
- 16Taylor's accessed 2026-09-17
- 17Booking.com Cars accessed 2026-09-17
- 18Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 19Numbeo accessed 2026-09-17
- 20GetYourGuide and Viator listings accessed 2026-09-17
- 21Porto Tours (owner figure) accessed 2026-09-17
- 22STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides accessed 2026-09-18
- 23Palacio da Bolsa accessed 2026-09-18
- 24Museus e Monumentos de Portugal accessed 2026-09-18
- 25Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 26Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 27UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 28porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15


