Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works





Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026
- Guided in English
- About 8 days in all
What you actually do
Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026 is an eight-day AmaWaterways river cruise. It starts at Vega de Terron and its itinerary reaches Porto. The title puts Portugal and Spain together, and Porto is the place listed on the route. The Christmas 2026 timing and the eight-day length make it a set seasonal river cruise rather than a short city break.
It is for travellers who want that length with a named operator, a fixed Christmas period, and a route that includes Porto.





These photos come from Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026; your own day will look the way the weather and the season decide.
- Operator
- AmaWaterways
- Duration
- 8 days
- Starts from
- Vega de Terron
- Group
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from €3,548
- Start and end
- From Vega de Terron to Porto
- Rating
- no ratings yet
What is part of the tour, what is not, and what the operator leaves open
Each item is included, not included, or not stated. Not stated means open, not excluded, so it is worth asking before you book.
| Item | Status | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay. |
| Food on the tour | not stated | Not stated. |
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- The operator does not state pickup; settle it on the booking page before you pay.
- Status
- not stated
- What it means for you
- Not stated.
What you pay, and what is extra
The entry price is from 3,548 EUR for the eight days. The operator's stated setup for that fare is a fully guided trip in English, with a guide in English. That is the amount you start from when you weigh this cruise against the category.
The price in context
This starting price sits alongside 4 of the top-rated packages in its group; the highlighted bar is this one.
The lowest option on offer; extras and other dates can change it.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas… | Gems of Porto & the Douro Valley with … | Family Club: Porto, the Douro Valley (… | Gems of the Douro (Porto to Porto Crui… | Portugal: Lisbon, All-inclusive Algarv… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 3,548 EUR | 1,374 EUR | 1,359 EUR | 1,299 EUR | 2,561 EUR |
Compared with 4 similar package choices
All 5 come from “Douro river cruises of several days”. This one is highlighted; the others are the best-reviewed in the group.
The one we'd pick
| Rating | Duration | Guide | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Best overallFlavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026 | – | 8 d | Live |
| Gems of Porto & the Douro Valley with Douro River … | ★ 4.9(9) | 5 d | Live |
| Family Club: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and … | ★ 4.5(25) | 6 d | Live |
| Gems of the Douro (Porto to Porto Cruise) | ★ 4.4(29) | 8 d | Live |
The order follows how many reviews each has, never the commission, and each column comes from the same fields, so the comparison holds.
How many people have rated it
Each bar shows how many ratings it has, the score in brackets beside it; on its own a score tells you little without the crowd behind it.
A score resting on fewer than about ten ratings tells you more about luck than about quality.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Flavors of Portugal & Spain (C… (unrated) | Gems of Porto & the Douro Vall… (4.9) | Family Club: Porto, the Douro … (4.5) | Gems of the Douro (Porto to Po… (4.4) | Portugal: Lisbon, All-inclusiv… (4.4) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 | 9 | 25 | 29 | 19 |
How far to trust the rating
There are no ratings yet for this AmaWaterways cruise, so there is no traveller score to judge. In the river-cruises category of 19 listings, the from price of 3,548 EUR ranks 17th of 19 by price. That leaves just two listings in the group with a higher from price.
The category runs from 869 to 9,045 EUR, so this listing sits in the 11 percent of the group with higher prices. With zero ratings behind it, the score is unevidenced rather than poor; you are choosing on the operator, the eight-day length, the Christmas 2026 season and the Porto itinerary, not on user feedback. A high price with no ratings means the evidence is thin, so treat the ranking as a price signal, not as proof of quality.
Where the package goes, in order
You will see the stops in the order they are usually visited, each with what it holds and the key figures. The rest sits in the data sheet.
Start
Your route starts and finishes: From Vega de Terron to Porto.
Porto
- Population of Porto231,800Wikidata
- Area of Porto41.42 km²Wikidata
- Municipal tourist tax per night3 EURCâmara Municipal do Porto
- Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour1.4 EURMetro do Porto
- UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilarinscribed 1996UNESCO World Heritage Centre
The list shows the stops on the route, not how long you spend at each one.
The full data sheet
Every fact below, with its source in the last column. An empty field is marked not stated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 128 rows
Show all 128 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The package28 | ||
| Title | Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Operator | AmaWaterways | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Product number | 274729 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Departure point | Vega de Terron | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Duration | 8 days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price | €3,548 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price in local currency | about 3,548 EUR | Rate 1.00 EUR to the EUR |
| Rating | no score yet | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Rank within its group | 10 of 19 in “Douro river cruises of several days” | Own analysis: score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Food on the tour | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guide speaks English | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Small group | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Group form | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Photos | 5 photos | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Start and end | From Vega de Terron to Porto | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Data as of | September 2026 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Porto100 | ||
| Coordinates of Porto | 41.15, -8.61083 decimal degrees | Wikidata |
| Population of Porto | 231,800 · As of 2021. | Wikidata |
| Area of Porto | 41.42 km² | Wikidata |
| Elevation of Porto | 104 m | Wikidata |
| Region | North Portugal | Wikipedia |
| District | Porto | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in January | 13.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in January | 5.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in January | 147.1 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in January | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in February | 15 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in February | 5.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in February | 110.5 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in February | 129 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in March | 17.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in March | 7.8 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in March | 95.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in March | 192 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in April | 18.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in April | 9.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in April | 117.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in April | 217 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in May | 20.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in May | 11.6 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in May | 89.6 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in May | 258 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in June | 23.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in June | 14.5 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in June | 39.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in June | 274 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in July | 25.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in July | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in July | 20.4 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in July | 308 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in August | 25.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in August | 15.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in August | 32.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in August | 295 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in September | 24.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in September | 14.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in September | 71.9 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in September | 224 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in October | 20.7 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in October | 12.2 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in October | 158.3 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in October | 184 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in November | 17.1 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in November | 8.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in November | 172 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in November | 139 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily high in December | 14.4 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Average daily low in December | 6.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Rainfall in December | 181 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Sunshine hours in December | 124 h · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Annual rainfall | 1,237 mm · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Highest temperature recorded | 40.9 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| Lowest temperature recorded | -3.3 °C · Station: Porto (Fontainhas), elevation: 93 m, 1981–2010 normals, extremes 1981–2007, sunshine & humidity 1961–1990. The weather box cites: IPMA | Wikipedia |
| UNESCO World Heritage Site: Historic Centre of Oporto, Luiz I Bridge and Monastery of Serra do Pilar | inscribed 1996 · The listing covers the historic centre, the Dom Luís I Bridge and the Serra do Pilar monastery across the river in Gaia. | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Municipal tourist tax per night | 3 EUR · Raised from 2 to 3 euros per night (porto.pt news; the municipality's Leme portal reports 32.3 million euros collected in 2025). | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Tourist tax cap per stay | 21 EUR · Charged for at most seven consecutive nights per stay, per the consumer magazine; the municipal regulation is the authority. | Which? |
| Metro and bus single ticket, zones Z2 (central Porto), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket; tariff in force from 1 January 2024. Ten loaded at once give one free. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante 24 ticket, 24 hours in zones Z2 | 5.35 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro single ticket, zones Z3 | 1.85 EUR | Metro do Porto |
| Metro line E from the airport to Trindade (city centre) | 27 minutes · Two independent guides give 26-30 minutes (livingtours.com); trains every 20 minutes. The airport sits in fare zone Z4. | porto-north-portugal.com |
| Metro single, zone Z4 (airport to the centre) | 2.3 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; paper Andante card 0.60 EUR extra. A 24-hour Z4 ticket is 8.55 EUR. | Metro do Porto (official) |
| Metro single, airport to central Porto (zone Z4), used as the airport transfer fare | 2.3 EUR · Line E, Andante Z4 occasional ticket, tariff in force from 1 January 2026; the paper card costs 0.60 EUR extra. | Metro do Porto |
| Metro and bus single ticket in central Porto (zones Z2), valid one hour | 1.4 EUR · Andante occasional ticket. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 1, 24 hours on the whole Andante network | 7.75 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only, no museum entry or discounts. | Metro do Porto |
| Andante Tour 3, 72 hours on the whole Andante network | 16.55 EUR · Tariff in force from 1 January 2026; transport only. | Metro do Porto |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter (December to February) | 14.25 EUR · National average from the rental broker DiscoverCars, bookings of the previous year, published about 2024; not a Porto quote and not the 2026 rate. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer (June to August) | 35.78 EUR · National average, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Petrol 95, efficient price per litre, week 7-13 September 2026 | 2.12 EUR · Regulator reference price with taxes; DGEG discounted pump prices were 1 cent lower. | ERSE |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure; real driving on hills uses more. | Renault Portugal |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Hostel dorm bed, median per night | 27.37 EUR · 12 dorm-bed offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Budget double: guest houses, B&Bs and 1-2 star hotels, median per night | 105.56 EUR · 78 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Mid-range double: 3-4 star hotels, median per night | 220.1 EUR · 51 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| Upper double: 5-star hotels, median per night | 419.73 EUR · 19 two-person offers. Median of the lowest rate per listing for two nights from 10 October 2026, 1,000 central listings, converted from US dollars at the site's rate; one sample date, so the same figure stands for every season. | Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours |
| A cheap meal per person, upper end of the EUR 5-10 price band | 10 EUR · 31 of the restaurants that publish a band sit in EUR 5-10, the second most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| A mid-range meal per person, upper end of the EUR 10-15 price band | 15 EUR · 68 restaurants, the most common band. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| An upscale meal per person, the start of the EUR 50+ band | 50 EUR · 9 restaurants publish EUR 50+. Bands are the restaurants' published price ranges per person, 554 restaurants checked September 2026. | Porto Tours restaurant database |
| Porto tourist tax per person per night | 3 EUR · Up to seven nights; children under 13 exempt. | Câmara Municipal do Porto |
| Port lodge visit with tasting, Taylor's adult ticket | 25 EUR · Audio tour with three Ports, September 2026. | Taylor's |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in winter | 14.25 EUR · National average of a car-rental broker's bookings, December to February, published about 2024; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Budget car hire in Portugal, average per day in summer | 35.78 EUR · National average, June to August, same study; dated. | Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Booking.com Cars' average for a medium car in Porto, read 17 September 2026; no season given, so the same figure is used all year. | Booking.com Cars |
| Medium car hire in Porto, average per day | 38 EUR · Same figure; no seasonal split published. | Booking.com Cars |
| Mid-size petrol car consumption, Renault Captur, WLTP combined | 5.7 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Premium car consumption (mid-size figure used) | 5.7 l/100 km · No premium model's official figure was sourced; the mid-size Captur figure stands in. | Renault Portugal |
| Small petrol car consumption, Renault Clio, WLTP combined | 5.1 l/100 km · Manufacturer figure. | Renault Portugal |
| Domestic draught beer, 0.5 litre, in a bar or restaurant in Porto | 3 EUR · Crowd-sourced average, range 2.00-4.50 EUR, read 17 September 2026. | Numbeo |
| Private airport transfer to central Porto, per vehicle, median of the site's six picks | 27.35 EUR · Median of six private airport transfers rated in partners/transfers.json (EUR 17.00 to 74.90), 16 September 2026. | GetYourGuide and Viator listings |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; no public source separates premium from medium car rates. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Premium car hire in Porto, per day | 100 EUR · Set by the site owner on 17 September 2026; same figure all year. | Porto Tours (owner figure) |
| Historic tram, single ride bought on board | 6 EUR · About 6 euros a single and 8 euros for two rides the same day; the historic trams are a separate fare from the Andante network. | STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides |
| Palacio da Bolsa guided tour, adult | 14 EUR · Guided visits only, in Portuguese, Spanish, French or English; 9.50 euros student, school or senior. | Palacio da Bolsa |
| Soares dos Reis National Museum, adult | 10 EUR · Open Tuesday to Sunday 10:00 to 18:00; closed Mondays and on 24 June, the city holiday. | Museus e Monumentos de Portugal |
What happens on the day
On arrival days, weather can affect the plan. October through March is the rainy stretch, so wet weather is part of the Christmas-season picture.
Who this suits, and who it doesn't
Choose this if you want an eight-day AmaWaterways Christmas cruise and you are comfortable with a from price of 3,548 EUR, even though there are no ratings yet to guide you. It does not suit travellers who want a shorter trip, a lower entry price, or a booking backed by user ratings. Gems of the Douro (Porto to Porto Cruise) is also eight days, from 1,299 €, with 4.4 from 29 ratings.
Family Club: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain) (port-to-port cruise) runs six days from 1,359 €, with 4.5 from 25 ratings. If you have ten days, Portugal: Lisbon, All-inclusive Algarve w/Douro Valley cruise is 10 days from 2,561 €, with 4.4 from 19 ratings. Those alternatives show what the category offers at lower entry prices, with ratings from 19 to 29 travellers.
Other packages like this one
Close alternatives: the same starting point first, then the same places, then a similar length. Each comes with the same facts and data sheet, so you can compare before you book.

Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2027
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from €3634See details
Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Time) 2027
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from €3072See details
Enticing Douro (Christmas Cruise) 2027
- no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from €3461See details
Gems of the Douro (Porto to Porto Cruise)
- 4.4 29 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1299See details
From Portugal to Spain: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain) (port-to-port cruise) - FERNAO DE MAGALHAES
- 4.3 13 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1844See details
From Portugal to Spain: Porto, the Douro Valley (Portugal) and Salamanca (Spain) (port-to-port cruise) - VASCO DE GAMA
- 4.3 13 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from €1478See details
Sorting follows how close each option is to this one, never the commission. Ratings, prices and availability from GetYourGuide's partner catalogue. Prices in euros; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission part of the price?
Not specified: the open-air stops are free, and the operator can confirm any museum or tower.
How long does the package last?
8 days, counted from the start itself rather than your journey to the meeting point.
Will the guide speak English?
Yes, English is available as a guiding language.
What are the start and end points?
Your route starts and finishes: From Vega de Terron to Porto.
Should I pay attention to its rating?
With no ratings so far, there is no guest score to judge.
How do I find every fact about the package?
Above, the data sheet gives every fact about the package, the places it visits and the climate, each with its source, and is available as a CSV download.

Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026
Pick a date to check the times, availability and latest price for Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026.
Sources
All figures above come from these sources, and the data sheet identifies the source of each row.
- 1TourRadar partner catalogue: Flavors of Portugal & Spain (Christmas Cruise) 2026 accessed 2026-09-15Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation terms, rating, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2Exchange-rate record accessed 2026-09-15{base} prices with a rough {dest} equivalent at the dated rate.
- 3Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 4Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 5UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 6Câmara Municipal do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 7Which? accessed 2026-09-15
- 8Metro do Porto accessed 2026-09-15
- 9porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15
- 10Metro do Porto (official) accessed 2026-09-15
- 11Notícias ao Minuto (DiscoverCars study) accessed 2026-09-17
- 12ERSE accessed 2026-09-17
- 13Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 14Booking.com listings sampled by Porto Tours accessed 2026-09-17
- 15Porto Tours restaurant database accessed 2026-09-17
- 16Taylor's accessed 2026-09-17
- 17Booking.com Cars accessed 2026-09-17
- 18Renault Portugal accessed 2026-09-17
- 19Numbeo accessed 2026-09-17
- 20GetYourGuide and Viator listings accessed 2026-09-17
- 21Porto Tours (owner figure) accessed 2026-09-17
- 22STCP historic tram fare, reported by Porto guides accessed 2026-09-18
- 23Palacio da Bolsa accessed 2026-09-18
- 24Museus e Monumentos de Portugal accessed 2026-09-18
- 25Wikidata accessed 2026-09-15
- 26Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-15
- 27UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-15
- 28porto-north-portugal.com accessed 2026-09-15


